Summer Semester 2021


To enroll in VSE academic courses in the Summer Semester 2021, you must be an undergraduate student currently studying in one of the participating universities of the VSE:

  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Far Eastern Federal University
  • Fudan University
  • Harbin Institute of Technology
  • Keio University
  • Korea University
  • Nagoya University
  • Nanjing University
  • Osaka University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Tecnológico de Monterrey
  • The Australian National University
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • The University of Auckland
  • The University of Hong Kong
  • Tohoku University
  • Universidad de Chile
  • Universidad San Francisco de Quito
  • University of California, Riverside
  • University of Science and Technology of China
  • University of Sydney
  • University of the Phillippines
  • UNSW Sydney
  • Waseda University
  • Xi’an Jiaotong University
  • Zhejiang University

Enroll in one academic course at the VSE. If you wish to enroll in more than one course, you should seek approval from the VSE Central Office by emailing [email protected]. Course enrollment is subject to final approval from your home university.

Academic credits will be provided by the course offering universities. Credits earned from VSE academic courses may be transferred back to the home university, subject to home university approval.

Please refer to the course page for the application deadlines of each course offering university.

Please also observe any internal instructions and deadlines, set by your home university for application and registration of VSE academic courses. To see such details, please refer to your home university’s website, or contact your Study Abroad Office.

Points to Note When Selecting a Course

Courses offered by the Hong Kong University of Science and TechnologyCourses offered by HKUST are open to students from HKUST exchange partners only, i.e. not open to students from the following universities: California Institute of Technology, Far Eastern Federal University, Nagoya University, The University of Melbourne, The University of Queensland, Universidad de los Andes, Universidad San Francisco de Quito, Universiti Malaya, University of Chile, University of Indonesia, University of Oregon, University of Science and Technology of China, University of the Philippines.
Students of the University of AucklandStudents of the University of Auckland can apply for courses offered by the following universities only: Fudan University, Harbin Institute of Technology (China Discovery International Summer School only), Korea University, Tecnológico de Monterrey, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and The University of Hong Kong,
Students of Universidad de ChileThe following courses are not open to students of Universidad de Chile:

Fudan University:
ECON170008 Lecture Series on Chinese Economy and Society
HIST170005 Culture Resources of Cities in China

The University of Hong Kong:
COUNTING2021 Techniques of Counting


No additional fees are required to take VSE courses. Pay your regular tuition to your home university only. Any additional fees, if required, will be detailed under each course or program.