Universities have adopted technology into its teaching to enhance learning experience for students. Now, more than ever, digital technology is utilized to support international education. The Associate of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU), a network of 55 leading universities in the Americas, Asia and Australasia, brings to its students an exclusive opportunity to connect with peers from around the world to learn new knowledge and skills, exchange ideas and cultures, and develop connections vital for success in the 21st Century.

The APRU Virtual Student Exchange (VSE) Program, led by The Chinese University of Hong Kong, makes international education accessible by allowing students to take academic courses and participate in co-curricular programs without the need to leave home. It opens up international education for all students by providing an immersive virtual student exchange experience through digital technologies and platforms and creating encounters with new ideas, cultures, experts, academics and students from around the world.

Explore diverse
academic interests
Earn credits from
another university

Reach out to a global community
of students & educators

Cultivate cross cultural skills & awareness
Equip for future workplace
Develop digital competencies

No additional tuition fee
needed besides regular tuition
fee to home university


Join the APRU Virtual Student Exchange Program

Connect with peers, teachers and
experts from around the world

University of Sydney
Monash University
UNSW Sydney
Universidad de Chile
Nanjing University
Fudan University
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Harbin Institute of Technology
University of Science and Technology of China
Zhejiang University
Tsinghua University
Tongji University
Xi’an Jiaotong University
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
The University of Hong Kong
Universidad de los Andes
Universidad San Francisco de Quito
Universitas Indonesia
Keio University
Kyushu University
Nagoya University
Osaka University
Tohoku University
Waseda University
Tecnológico de Monterrey
The University of Auckland
Nanyang Technological University
University of the Philippines
Far Eastern Federal University
Korea University
Pusan National University
Yonsei University
Chulalongkorn University
University of California, Santa Cruz
University of Oregon

Online, credit and non-credit bearing undergraduate courses from 10 universities. Taught by experts across diverse disciplines, they bring knowledge and ideas together from different cultural and geographical perspectives.
Learn with experts and work with peers from around the world in programs for cultural immersion, global leadership, career planning, and social community engagement.

Application for VSE Academic Courses